How to hang a Hammock

I grew up in a country where hammocks are an essential part when it comes to furniture. I got a hammock for  Christmas and with summer just around the corner; it was time for me to hang it up.

This is the first time I drilled into the wall, so I went to Home Depot Inc. seeking for some guidance on how to do it without hitting any electrical cables.

Materials:

Hammock

Drill and drill bits

Hooks ( Zinc-Plated Screw Hook 3/8 x 4-7/8 in)

Rope

Stud finder

Hammock

Step 1:

The first step is to measure where exactly you want your hammock to be, and then you have to find the studs in the wall. I bought a stud finder that connects to my Smartphone, but honestly it didn’t work as I was expecting.

Step 2:

When you are certain you found the center of the stud, drill into the wall. I used a ¼” drill bit.

drilling

I was going to hang up the hammock from the ceiling, but I changed my mind.

 

Step 3:

Make sure you insert the hook all the way and its tight enough so the hammock doesn’t fall. I used a screwdriver to help me tight it.

Step 4: 

Now its time to make the knots in the rope. This was my first time tying a know so I had to find a YouTube video help me. If you need help with this step, here is the video I used How to tie a know. After you are done with the knots, make sure they are resistant and hang up your hammock!

13055194_10154029116647488_3854887572617623375_o

 

Leave a Reply

